STATE ELECTION COMMISSION MIZORAM

NOTIFICATION

Dated Aizawl, the 27th August, 2024

No.B.12011/1/2024-SEC/VC/285-286: In exercise of the powers conferred under sub-section (7) of Section 3 of the Lushai Hills District (Village Councils) (Amendment) Act 2014 read with sub-rule (1) of Rule 3 and Rule 37 of the Mizoram (Election to Village Councils) Rules, 2014, the State Election Commission, Mizoram hereby calls upon the Village Council Constituencies within Aizawl, Lunglei, Serchhip, Champhai, Mamit, Kolasib, Khawzawl and Hnahthial District to elect members of the Village Councils as shown below:-

Name of	Name of Villages		No. of vacant seats	
Districts		Name of Villages		Reserved
1	2		3	4
Aizawl	1	VC01053 - Sihphir Venghlun	1	-
Lunglei	2	VC02009 - Bunghmun West	1	-
Carabbin	3	VC03037 - Serchhip-III (Chhim Veng)	1	-
Serchhip	4	VC03029 - New Serchhip North	1	-
	5	VC04023 - Khuangthing	-	1
Champhai	6	VC04024 - Leisenzo	1	-
Champhai	7	VC04033 - New Champhai	1	-
	8	VC04035 - Ngur	4	1
Mamit	9	VC05014 - Dampa Rengpui - I	1	-
Kolasib –	10	VC06040 - Kolasib Saidan	1	-
	11	VC06036 - Nisapui	1	-
Khawzawl	12	VC08005 - Chawngtlai	4	1
Knawzawi	13	VC08013 - Khawzawl Dinthar	1	-
Hnahthial	14	VC09011 - Hnahthial South-II	1	-
TOTAL				3

Accordingly, the State Election Commission hereby publishes the Schedule for By-Election to constitute/fill up vacancies for the said Village Councils as follows:-

1	Announcement & Issue of notification of Election by the State Election Commission	27.08.2024 (Tuesday)
2	Date of Issue of Notice of Election by the Returning Officers	28.08.2024 (Wednesday)
3	Last Date for filing Nominations	03.09.2024 (Tuesday) (11:00AM – 3:00PM)
4	Scrutiny of Nominations	04.09.2024 (Wednesday)
5	Last Date for withdrawals of Nominations	06.09.2024 (Friday) (Upto 3:00 PM)

MH:E:OFFICE/ELECTION/BY-ELECTION/BY-ELECTION TO VC UNDER NON-ADC, 2024/046-NOTIFICATION-Schedule of VC By-Election (Non ADC) doex

6	Date & Time for allotment of symbols to	06.09.2024 (Friday)
	Candidates & display of list of Candidates	(3:00pm onwards)
7	Date of Poll	24.09.2024 (Tuesday) (7:00 AM - 5:00 PM)
8	Counting of Votes (Counting of votes shall commence as soon as possible after the poll is over)	24.09.2024 (Tuesday)
9	Date of re-poll if any	25.09.2024 (Wednesday) (7:00 Am - 5:00 PM)
10	Counting of re-poll votes (Counting of votes shall commence as soon as possible after the poll is over)	25.09.2024 (Wednesday)
11	Date on which Election process shall be completed	27.09.2024 (Friday)

Sd/- LAIMA CHOZAH

State Election Commissioner, Mizoram.

Memo No.B.12011/1/2024-SEC/VC/285-286 Copy to:-

Dated: Aizawl, the 27th August, 2024.

- 1) Secretary to the Governor of Mizoram.
- 2) P.S to Chief Minister, Mizoram.
- 3) P.S to Speaker, all Ministers, Dy. Speaker & Ministers of State.
- 4) Sr.PPS. to Chief Secretary, Govt. of Mizoram.
- 5) Chief Electoral Officer, Mizoram.
- 6) Commissioner & Secretary, Department of Personnel and Administrative Reforms.
- 7) Commissioner & Secretary, General Administration Department.
- 8) Secretary, Local Administration Department.
- 9) Deputy Commissioner & DEO, Aizawl, Lunglei, Serchhip, Champhai, Mamit, Kolasib, Khawzawl and Hnahthial District.
- 10) Superintendent of Police, Aizawl, Lunglei, Serchhip, Champhai, Mamit, Kolasib, Khawzawl and Hnahthial Districts.
- 11) Controller, Printing & Stationery Department for favour of publication in the Mizoram Gazette.
- 12) Director, I&PR Department for favour of wide publicity.
- 13) The Chairman / General Secretary i/c Election, All Political Parties, General Headquarters, Mizoram.
- 14) The Chairman/General Secretary, i/c Election, All Political Parties, Aizawl, Lunglei, Serchhip, Champhai, Mamit, Kolasib, Khawzawl and Hnahthial Districts

(K. LALDINGLIANA)

Secretary,

State Election Commission, Mizoram.