STATE ELECTION COMMISSION MIZORAM

NOTIFICATION

Dated Aizawl, the 12th September, 2024

No.B.12015/1/2024-SEC/SHC/10: In exercise of the powers conferred under sub-rule (1) & (2) of Rule 8 of The Mizoram (Election to Sinlung Hills Council) Rules 2019, the State Election Commission, Mizoram hereby appoints the following Officers of the State Government of Mizoram to function as Returning Officers and Assistant Returning Officers in the forthcoming Second General Election to Sinlung Hills Council, 2024 in respect of the Constituency allotted as shown below:

I. RETURNING OFFICERS

SI. No.	Name & Designation of Officer	No. & Name of Sinlung Hills Council Constituency Assigned
1.	Pu David Lalchhuanawma Asst. Engineer, DRDO, Saitual	1 - Khawlian Constituency
2.	Pu Mickey R. Lalenkawla District Education Officer, Saitual	2 - Phuaibuang Constituency
3.	Pu H. Lalhmangaihzuala, Lecturer Govt. Saitual Higher Secondary School	3 - Suangpuilawn Constituency
4.	Pu Zohmangaiha Tochhawng, Lecturer Govt. Saitual Higher Secondary School	4 - Vanbawng Constituency
5.	Pu Lalbiakfela, MCS Deputy Director, DM&R Department,	5 - Ratu Constituency
6.	Pu Lalneihthanga Colney, MCS Deputy Director, LR&S Department.	6 - New Vervek Constituency
7.	Pu N. Lalzarzova, MCS SDO (C), Sakawrdai	7 - Sakawrdai South Constituency
8.	Pu Ngurthansanga, MCS Deputy Director, LAD	8 - Sakawrdai North Constituency
9.	Pu Lalsanglura, MCS Settlement Officer, LR&S Department	9 - Zohmun Constituency
10.	Pu Denny Lalchhuanawma, MCS Under Secretary, RD Department	10 - Tinghmun Constituency
11.	Pu H. Vanlalbiakzauva, MCS SDO(C), Vairengte	11 - Saipum Constituency
12.	Pu Samuel Lalmalsawma Sailo, MCS BDO, Bilkhawthlir	12 - Saiphai Constituency

II. ASSISTANT RETURNING OFFICERS

SI. No.	Name & Designation of Officer	No. & Name of Sinlung Hills Council Constituency Assigned
1.	Pu Lallawmawma, Teacher Govt. Khawlian High School	1 - Khawlian Constituency
2.	Pu Ngurhrima, Headmaster Govt. Phuaibuang High School	2 - Phuaibuang Constituency
3.	Pu Sinchungnunga, Teacher Govt. Suangpuilawn High School	3 - Suangpuilawn Constituency
4.	Pu Hmingthanzuala Renthlei, Teacher Govt. Vanbawng High School	4 - Vanbawng Constituency
5.	Pi Malsawmhriatzuali, MCS BDO, Thingsulthliah	5 - Ratu Constituency
6.	Pu John Lalramhluna, MCS SDC, Aizawl	6 - New Vervek Constituency
7.	Pu Ramkinlova, Sr. Lecturer HSS Sakawrdai	7 - Sakawrdai South Constituency
8.	Pu Lalremsanga Biate, Lecturer HSS, Sakawrdai	8 - Sakawrdai North Constituency
9.	Pu Lalnunpuia Renthlei, MCS SDC, Aizawl	9 - Zohmun Constituency
10.	Pu V.L. Chaka Hmar, MCS BDO, Aibawk	10 - Tinghmun Constituency
11.	Pu J.P Dubey Headmaster, Govt. Saiphai High School	11 - Saipum Constituency
12.	Pu Hrangkapliana Hmar Headmaster, Saipum High School	12 - Saiphai Constituency

As provided under Rule 15 of The Mizoram (Election to Sinlung Hills Council) Rules, 2019, the Returning Officers and Assistant Returning Officers so appointed shall be deemed to be on deputation to the State Election Commission, Mizoram for the period during which they are so deployed and subject to the control, superintendence and discipline of the State Election Commission, Mizoram.

Sd/- Dr. H. LALTHLANGLIANA
State Election Commissioner,
Mizoram.

Memo No.B.12015/1/2024-SEC/SHC/10 Copy to :-

Dated Aizawl, the 12th September, 2024

- 1) Secretary to the Governor of Mizoram.
- 2) P.S. to Chief Minister, Mizoram.
- 3) P.S. to Speaker, all Ministers, Leader of Opposition, Deputy Speaker & Ministers of State.
- 4) Sr. PPS to Chief Secretary, Government of Mizoram.
- 5) Chief Electoral Officer, Mizoram.
- 6) Commissioner & Secretary, General Administration Department.
- 7) Commissioner & Secretary, Department of Personnel and Administrative Reforms.
- 8) Deputy Commissioner & District Election Officer, Aizawl District, Kolasib District and Saitual District, Mizoram.
- 9) Director, I&PR Department for wide publicity.
- 10) Secretary, Sinlung Hills Council, Aizawl.
- 11) Superintendent of Police, Aizawl District, Kolasib District and Saitual District, Mizoram.
- 12) Project Director, DRDO, Saitual.
- 13) District Education Officer, School Education Department, Aizawl District, Aizawl.
- 14) District Education Officer, School Education Department, Saitual District, Saitual.
- 15) Principal, Govt. Saitual Higher Secondary School, Saitual.
- 16) Principal, Higher Secondary School Sakawrdai, Mizoram.
- 17) Headmaster, Govt. Khawlian High School.
- 18) Headmaster, Govt. Phuaibuang High School.
- 19) Headmaster, Govt. Suangpuilawn High School.
- 20) Headmaster, Govt. Vanbawng High School.
- 21) Officers concerned, for information and compliance.
- 22) Chairman/General Secretary, all Political Parties, General Headquarters, Aizawl.
- 23) Chairman/General Secretary, all Political Parties, Sub-Headquarters, Aizawl, Kolasib & Saitual, Mizoram.
- 24) Guard file.

(K. LALDINGLIANA)

Secretary,

State Election Commission,

Mizoram.