## No.B.14015/1/2025-SEC/LC/21 STATE ELECTION COMMISSION MIZORAM

\*\*\*

## **NOTIFICATION**

Dated Aizawl, the 16th January, 2025

In exercise of the powers conferred under sub-rule (1) of Rule 3 read with Rule 37 of the Mizoram Municipalities (Election to Local Councils) Rules, 2015, the State Election Commission, Mizoram hereby calls upon the electors of all the Local Council Constituencies within Aizawl Municipality and Lunglei Municipality to elect members of their Local Council on 12<sup>th</sup> February, 2025 (Wednesday). Accordingly, the State Election Commission, Mizoram, hereby publish the Schedule for General Election to constitute 87 (eighty seven) Local Councils within Aizawl Municipality and 24 (twenty four) Local Councils within Lunglei Municipality, 2025 as follows:-

1	Announcement & Issue of Schedule of Election by State Election Commission	16.01.2025 (Thursday)
2	Last date for Filing of Nominations	23.01.2025 (Thursday) (11:00 AM - 3:00 PM)
3	Scrutiny of Nominations	<b>24.01.2025 (Friday</b> ) (11:00 AM onwards)
4	Last Date for Withdrawal of Candidature	<b>27.01.2025 (Monday)</b> (till 3:00 PM)
5	Allotment of Symbols and Display of List of Contesting Candidates	27.01.2025 (Monday) (3:00 PM onwards)
6	Last date for Submission of List of Contesting Candidates to the Commission	29.01.2025 (Wednesday) (Before 12:00 Noon)
7	Date of Poll	12.02.2025 (Wednesday) (7:00 AM - 4:00 PM)
8	Counting of Votes (From 07:00 P.M. or as soon as possible after the poll is over if polling is continued after 07:00 P.M)	12.02.2025 (Wednesday)
9	Date of Re-poll, if any	13.02.2025 (Thursday) (7:00 AM - 4:00 PM)
10	Counting of Re-Polled Votes (From 07:00 P.M. or as soon as possible after the poll is over if polling is continued after 07:00 P.M)	13.02.2025 (Thursday)
11	Last date for formation of Executive Body	14.02.2025 (Friday)
12	Date by which election process shall be completed	15.02.2025 (Saturday)

By order, etc,

Sd/- **Dr. H. LALTHLANGLIANA**State Election Commissioner,
Mizoram.

## Memo No.B.14015/1/2025-SEC/LC/21 : Copy to:-

- 1) Secretary to the Governor of Mizoram.
- 2) P.S to Chief Minister, Mizoram.
- 3) P.S to Speaker, all Ministers, Leader of Opposition, Deputy Speaker, Ministers of State.
- 4) Sr. PPS to Chief Secretary, Government of Mizoram.
- 5) Chief Electoral Officer, Mizoram.
- 6) Commissioner & Secretary, General Administration Department.
- 7) Commissioner & Secretary, Department of Personnel and Administrative Reforms.
- 8) Secretary, Urban Development and Poverty Alleviation Department.
- 9) Deputy Commissioner & District Municipal Election Officer, Aizawl & Lunglei District.
- 10) Municipal Commissioner/CEO, AMC/LMC.
- 11) Director, I&PR Department for wide publicity.
- 12) Superintendent of Police, Aizawl & Lunglei District.
- 13) Chairman/GS, i/c Election, all political parties, Aizawl & Lunglei.
- 14) Guard file.

(K. LALDINGLIANA)

Dated: Aizawl, the 16<sup>th</sup> January, 2025

Secretary,

State Election Commission, Mizoram.