Anti-Tobacco Squad for Aizawl District has been constituted under the Chairmanship of C. Thanchhuma, IAS, Dy. Commissioner Aizawl with Dr. Jane R. Ralte, State Nodal Officer-cum-Project Officer, Smoke -Free Mizoram as Member-Secretary. 
The 1st meeting of the Aizawl District Anti-Tobacco Squad was held on 9th July, 2010, where it was decided that a meeting with amalgamated offices under D.C. Aizawl be convened on 20th July, 2010 at 1:00PM in the office chamber of Dy. Commissioner, Aizawl with regard to enforcement and compliance to COPTA .