Dated Serchhip, the 11th November, 2020:    A district level committee on Sansaad Adharsh Gram Yojona (SAGY) is held today at DC meeting hall under the chair of their chairman Mr Kumar Abhishek, IAS and the meeting discuss about the newly adopted MP’s model village and MLA’s adopted model villages.

The meeting decided to obtain a baseline survey report for making a reliable action plan on these newly adopted villages and in the survey team representatives of all line department shall also be included for better coordination among the departments.

Presently, Khumtung is adopted by MP (LS) for the model village, Khawlek is adopted by Er. Lalrinawma, MLA Tuikum and Neihloh is adopted by Pu Lalduhoma, MLA Serchhip and Hmawngkawn is adopted by Aizawl North II MLA and the Hrangturzo MLA adopted village shall also be known shortly.

In the meeting, Mr Malsawmtluanga, Charge Officer, SAGY give his details about SAGY and VAGY and the present status of their initiations. Having a good action plan based on the baseline survey is the first necessary steps ahead for all VAGY villages and SAGY village Khumtung implementation shall be effective only from 2022 since SAGY is operated in a phase wise. Khumtung is allotted to ba taken up at the 5th phase.


  • Loading attachment...