Aizawl the 5th November, 2021 : Pu K. Laldawngliana, who won in the recently concluded 4-Tuirial (ST) Assembly Constituency bye-election, was sworn in as an MLA of the Mizoram Assembly today.

Assembly speaker Pu Lalrinliana Sailo administered the oath of office and secrecy to K. Laldawngliana in a brief ceremony held at the Assembly Annexe building in Aizawl at 10:30 a.m. this morning.

Besides Chief Minister Pu Zoramthanga, Home Minister Pu Lalchamliana, Agriculture Minister Pu C. Lalrinsanga, School Education Minister Pu Lalchhandama Ralte, Supply Minister Pu K. Lalrinliana and Sports Minister Pu Robert Romawia Royte, a number of MLAs also attended the function.

Pu K. Laldawngliana emerged victorious in the bypoll by securing 5,820 out of the total 14,561 votes polled.


  • Loading attachment...