Directorate of Election chuan Analysis of Electoral Roll 2012 chu a hnuai ami ang hian asiam:


Total Nos. of Electors as per Final Roll 2012

653208 (M-321544,F-331664)


Total Nos. of Electors as per Final Roll 2011

640754 (M-315773, F-325081)


Total Nos. of Service Voters



Total Nos. of addition

21187 (M-10420, F-10767)


Total Nos. of deletion

9422 (M-4727, F4695)


Nos. of increase since 2011 (Final Roll)



Rate of increase

1.94 %


Constituency having largest electors

36-Tuichawng, Lawngtlai District (25198 electors)

Constituency having least electors

34-Thorang,Lunglei District12039electors

Sex Ratio as per Census 2011



Sex Ratio as per Electoral Roll, 2012



Percentage of electors to toal population as per census



Total Nos. of Polling Stations



Polling Station having least electors

40/37-Lope, under Palak Constituency (29 voters)

Polling Station having largest electors

12/1-Edenthar, under Aizawl North III constituency (1444  voters

Constituency having largest number of Polling Stations

40-Palak (40 Polling Station)


Constituency having least number of Polling Station

12-AizawlNorth III(15 Polling Stations)