Aizawl dated 27th October 2021: Dr.H.Lalthlangliana, District Election Officer, Kolasib district, today briefed media persons on the preparation of the DEO Office for the conduct of 4-Tuirial (ST) AC Bye-Election on 30th October 2021.

The DEO mentioned that 32 ballot papers dispatched have all been received while no Service vote were received till today out of 134 numbers dispatched. There are 17,911 voters, of which 8819 are male and 9092 are female. There are 27 Polling stations, for which dispatching of polling parties will commence on 29th October, 2021. Silent period will be activated by today from 6:00PM onward and Polling will start from 7:00 AM – 6:00PM on 30th October, 2021. Counting of votes will be carried out at Govt. Kolasib College on 2nd November, 2021 at 8:00 AM. The DEO also stated that 1 (one) complaint each against MNF, INC and ZMP  were lodged by MPF to the DEO Office till date.


  • Loading attachment...