Aizawl, 13th April, 2021 : The six-member Mizoram State Food Commission (MSFC), led by its new Chairman Pu H.L. Rochungnunga, called on Pu K. Lalrinliana, Supply Minister at the latter's office chamber today.

Welcoming the MSFC members, the Minister expressed his delight at the appointment of the Commission's new Chairman and members; saying he believed the MSFC would help a long way in better implementation of the National Food Security Act (NFSA), 2013 in the state.

Mizoram State Food Commission was constituted on 1st mat, 2018 under the National Food Security Act, 2013 with the objective of monitoring implementation of the provisions of the National Food Security Act, 2013 in the state.

Following are the Chairman and members of the Mizoram State Food Commission

Chairman : Pu H.L. Rochungnunga, Zotlang, Aizawl

Members : 1) Pu R. Lalthakima, Ramhlun South, Aizawl
2) Pi Lalremliani, Mission Veng, Aizawl
3) Pu C. Zasanga, Kanan, Aizawl
4) Pu Vanlalrawna, ITI, Aizawl
5) Pi Vanlalchhuangi, Bungkawn, Aizawl


  • Loading attachment...