Mizoram Journalists' Association (MJA) Lawngtlai District held their Annual Conference 2020 at Lawngtlai Press Club on February 14 and elected new office bearers for the term 2020-2022.

The Conference chaired by Vice President Pu Lalngheta Ralte started with an opening prayer by Secretary Pu Elvis Lalthangzuala. A special invitee, District Information & Public Relations Officer Pu C. Lalhruaitluanga delivered a speech and appreciated the District MJA for their activities.

District MJA President Pu ZD Dengngura delivered a presidential address. General Secretary Pu Lalchharliana gave a report of MJA Lawngtlai District between January 2019 and January 2020. Treasurer Pu C. Zathianga also gave a financial report.

In the second session, under DIPRO Pu C. Lalhruaitluanga as a returning officer, new office bearers for the term 2020-2022 were elected as below:

President : Pu Lalngheta Ralte, Editor, The Lawngtlai Post
Vice President : Pu Elvis Lalthangzuala, Editor, Rauthla
Treasurer : Pu H. Lalrinmawia, Editor, Rameng