Pu Zothantluanga who was  recently elected to the Assembly in the by-poll of 15- Aizawl West -I(ST) Assembly Constituency was  administered the oath of Affirmation by Assembly Speaker Pu Lalrinliana Sailo at the latter's Office Chamber in Assembly Building, this afternoon.

Chief Minister Pu Zoramthanga who was  accompanied by Health Minister Dr R.Lalthangliana, Home Minister Pu Lalchamliana, Agriculture Minister Pu C. Lalrinsanga, Er Lalrinawma, Deputy Speaker, School Education Minister Lalchhandama Ralte, Pu Lalrintluanga Sailo,Deputy Chief Whip, the MLA's and other well wishers  were also present at the swearing in programme. With the induction of Pu Zothantluanga to the 8th Mizoram State Legislative Assembly , the total number of MNF's MLAs has gone up to 27 in the House and the rest  are made up by  7 MLAs  from ZPM,5 MLAs from INC and one MLA from BJP.


  • Loading attachment...