Along with the rest of the nation, Mizoram observed ‘War Memorial Day’, beginning with the main function of wreath laying ceremony at the War Memorial, Treasury Square, Aizawl this morning. Mizoram Chief Minister Lal Thanhawla led the list of dignitaries who laid wreaths at the War Memorial in honour and remembrance of the brave soldiers who sacrificed their lives for the sake of country and citizens.

The War Memorial at Aizawl was inaugurated as far back as in 1948. The list of dignitaries who laid wreaths at the War Memorial today were : Lt. Col.(Rtd) Z.S. Zuala, MLA; Chief Secretary Pu Vanhela Pachuau; Home Secretary K.Riachho, DGP Lalrokhuma Pachuau; DIG Zorammawia; Aizawl DC Shurbir Singh; Addl. DIG, 23 Sector Assam Rifles Col. Pramod Roy; 26 Assam Rifles CO Col. Gaurav Chaturvedi; Director Recruiting Col. Sanjay Krishna; Adm Cdt. Stn. Hqrs. Col. Pandey; Aizawl SP Lalbiakthanga Khiangte, Civil Aviation Principal Consultant Wg. Cdr. Lalzawma, Mizoram Ex-Services League President Col.(Rtd) L.C. Sailo, SM; Col(Rtd) John Zama, SM; Mizoram Home Guards Dy. Comdt. Gen. Maj(Rtd) Zosangliana Hualngo, SM; Capt.(Rtd) R.L. Ngurchhuana; Capt. Laldingzuala, MLI; Capt. Laldinpuia, 6/5 GR, Padma Shree Khawlkungi; ARESA President Sub(Rtd) Subir Limbu; WWII Veteran Assn. President Hav. Lalbiakthanga Pachuau and Sainik Welfare & Settlement Director Surg Lt. Cdr(Rtd) Lalnuntluanga.


  • Loading attachment...