Dated Serchhip, the 16th April, 2021: The third Press Briefing of District Magistrate on the preparation of 26-Serchhip (ST) AC bye election on end of electioneering was held today at DC's Meeting Hall with the presence of Superintendent of Police. 


In the briefing Mr. Kumar Abhishek, IAS, district magistrate gave a brief report on various preparations made for successful poll on the poll day till today. Mr. Stephen Lalrinawma, SP, Serchhip also gave a brief report on security measures being taken for a peaceful free and fair election.


For this bye election, the Election Commission of India has extended the poll hour from the period of 7:00am to 6:00pm to 7:00 am to 7:00pm. During this poll hour a 19,520 voters shall cast their votes in 29 polling stations span in various locality within the constituency. There are also 198 service voters in this constituency.


  • Loading attachment...