On the last Saturday ( 08.06.2019), the State Election Commission, Mizoram has declared the result of the By-Election to the 5 - Lungtian MDC Constituency under Lai Autonomous District Council and 9-Ugudasury 'S' MDC Constituency under Chakma Autonomous District Council, 2019. The by-election  was  successfully held on the last Saturday (06.06.2019).

Pu Sanghuliana Mualchin representing the MNF Party at 5 - Lungtian  MDC  constituency  and  9- Pu Charan Singh Chakma, also representing the MNF Party  9 -Ugudasury 'S' MDC constituency were eventually declared as the winners.